nd.gov - The Official Portal for North Dakota State Government   North Dakota: Legendary. Follow the trail of legends
 North Dakota Department of Commerce
 1600 E. Century Ave. Suite 2
 Bismarck, ND 58503
commerce department secondary header
top of menu background
spacer graphic
spacer graphicStarting a Businessspacer graphicRelocating or Expandingspacer graphicTechnical Assistance
spacer graphic
spacer graphicHome
spacer graphicAvailable Property
spacer graphicBusiness Climate
spacer graphicAmbassadors
spacer graphicSite Selector
spacer graphicData Center
spacer graphicWorkforce
spacer graphicIncentives

Board of Directors

The North Dakota Agricultural Products Utilization Commission consists of nine board members. The governor selects three appointees who must be actively engaged in farming and two who must be actively involved in business. The commissioner of agriculture appoints one member. This member must also be actively involved in farming.

The board also includes three statutory members; the director of the Department of Economic Development & Finance, the president of North Dakota State University and the Commissioner of Agriculture, or their designees.

Name Appointed by Category City
Bruce McLean Governor Business Fargo
Bruce Anderson (Vice Chair) Ag Commissioner Farming Glenburn
Theresa Tokach Governor Farming Mandan
Bill Kingsbury Governor Business Grafton
Paul Lucy Statutory ED&F Director Bismarck
Jim Venette Statutory NDSU Designee Fargo
Myron Thompson Governor Business Minot
Dan Kalil (Chair) Governor Farmer Williston
Jeff Weispfenning Statutory Agricultural Commissioner Designee Bismarck

Contact UsPrivacySecurityW3C AAW3C CSSW3C HTML